top of page

THE MINI LAUNDRY RENO

Updated: Mar 22, 2023


The mini reno consisting of just changing our tap and adding a double sink

As much as everyone would love a pretty and organised Laundry, it doesn't need to cost you an arm and a leg to look amazing.

We've left this room for last when we were budgeting our build and once all the upgrades we wanted for the kitchen, ensuite, bathroom ..etc were added in, unfortunately there wasn't much left for this room and we were left with being able to afford only a laminated benchtop and laminate cabinets which made me devastated at the time because I started to think I would never have the laundry of my dreams 😣

But once the cabinets and doors were in, standard tap...etc, I thought to myself it didn't look too bad!

The only thing we did after handover was install our own rattan handles which brought a really nice contrast to our white cabinet doors.


As time went past and after a whole year of using this room day in day out, I realised my standard tap just wasn't good enough though. Not being able to rinse off every corner of the sink bowls was just driving me insane and sometimes you just need different types of water pressure as well.


So we've decided to look for a pull out sink mixer. Not just any sink mixer though... I really wanted one that could rarely be seen around, something not a lot of people had but it also needed to operate smoothly and have the functionality that we wanted it to have. So we've opted for the Meir Picolla Pull out Sink Mixer in Champagne from "The Blue Space" and it's absolutely stunning!!


The finish of the Champagne is just divine and just like that with just the tap itself, our laundry looked so luxe! I couldn't believe how just a little change like this, could just make a room feel modern and luxurious! The Champagne finish also matched the colour of our cabinetry perfectly making it all blend in together like it was meant to be 👏💕


Onto our double sink now, which I'll be honest was a bit controversial when I first posted a photo of it a long time ago. There I was thinking it was such a given to have a double sink in your laundry, yet so many people messaged me after my post asking me why I did it..


Having lived with my husband in rental properties for a long time now with just your standard single bowl laundry troughs, the thing that annoyed me the most for so long was to not have a spot for soaking... whether it's soaking dirty shoes, shirts with bolognese, beetroot or wine stains on them which sometimes need to get soaked for at least 48 hours before it comes out! I couldn't stand not being able to use the laundry sink for that long everytime so here it is, this is the main reason behind our double sink... One bowl for soaking while the other one remains free to be used.

If it's not your thing, it's ok, but we love it!! 🫶








100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page